RSS

I Love Smiley’s.com!

15 Mar

Can you believe that Smiley’s was having a 99 cents per skein sale on Filatura Lanarota Fashion Tweed?  I’ve been looking for nice tweed yarn for a while and this was just too good to be true!  This is an acrylic/wool blend with 95 yards per skein. I bought 19 skeins, thinking I might try that Ipanema sweater pattern again.

And while I was over there, I thought I’d pick up some yarn for a summer project.  Smiley’s has a minimum order requirement of $50.  I found a beautiful acrylic/cotton blend sport yarn, also by Filatura Lanarota called Cool Cotton with 136 yards per skein.

And last but not least, another sport weight yarn, pure wool by Rowan called Purelife.

At least there’s no danger of getting bored!  I’m still working on a small summer sweater done in ecru cotton thread that I found at Goodwill.  Hopefully I’ll have this done a nd written up before the week is over.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 15, 2011 in crochet, Projects

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,899 other followers

