RSS

Crocheted Christmas Carolers

04 Dec

Paul’s Aunt Marge made these carolers in the 1980′s.  The set includes an evergreen tree bedecked with holly, a street lamp with a tiny wreath, a Dad and Mom and two little girls.  Each one is holding a paper song book.  The facial features are made of felt and the tiny buttons on the coats are gold straight pins.  My mother-in-law, Cathy, gave me the carolers when she and Dad moved into a retirement home two years ago.  I keep them in my craft room so that I can enjoy looking at them each morning during the holiday season.  I just did a Google search and found the pattern here.

 
6 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2009 in Crafty Home Decor, Projects, This 'N That

 

Tags: , ,

6 responses to “Crocheted Christmas Carolers

  1. Sexy_MinnieMouse

    December 11, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    I sure love the christmas Carollers you have.. I had the pattrn for along time. Should of done the pattern up when i got the pattern that year. Now that I wanted to do them up I see I have the wool, But no pattern could you please help me out. i did what you said in the post by googling it up I had no luck. You do such lovely work. Hope you can help me out with the pattern. It would be most appreciative.
    Seasons Greetings to you

    Sexy_MinnieMouse

     
  2. wolfcrochet

    December 12, 2009 at 11:43 am

    Hi MinnieMouse. The pattern link is above in the blog entry but I sent you an e-mail with the link also. Happy holidays to you too!

     
  3. Tina

    November 25, 2011 at 12:25 am

    My aunt made this set for me back in the later 80′s we would like to replace them but can not find pattern could you please email me with the information it woul dbe greatly appreciated happy holidays
    thanks so much for your time Tina Trueblood

     
    • Wolf Crochet

      November 25, 2011 at 6:44 am

      Tina, I don’t have the pattern for the carolers. My husband’s aunt made them a long time ago. One reader suggested that the pattern is in a Leisure Arts booklet. You might try their website to see if they still offer it. Sorry.

       
  4. jannie

    February 14, 2014 at 7:01 pm

    how can i get this pattern thanks janie

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,847 other followers

